Amazon Customer Testimonials  

Ripper117

5.0 out of 5 stars So helpful and beneficial for so many!

Reviewed in the United States on October 8, 2020

Verified Purchase

I am truly moved by this book/journal. It is absolutely perfect for children and teens in helping them through their loss, sadness, or tough time. So many are suffering with mental health right now for various situations and various reasons, and journaling is so therapeutic for everyone. In A Kids Grief journal, the simple, easy to write writing prompts, mood tracker, and blank pages to write thoughts down is just what we needed! My child looks forward to writing in his journal now and it has helped with not only him getting his feelings out on paper, but also provides advice to him on how to stay healthy and positive. When I read it and looked through it, it literally moved me to tears and made me realize how I wish I had this exact journal back when I was a child and teen and lost my grandparents many years ago. Everyone should own A Kid's Grief Journal! I highly recommend!

Keisha Simpson

5.0 out of 5 stars Makes for Great Keepsake!!

Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2020

Verified Purchase

I am an adult that dealt with grief at an early age and when I saw this book it immediately caught my attention. My mother died when I was 3 years old, and I have always felt my family did not recognize or deal with my grief well. As I skimmed through the book, my heart was overwhelmed and tears came to my eyes, as I wish I had something like this to help with my mother's death. It asks the right questions and I love that it has space to right in so it can be kept as a keepsake. I do not remember much about my mother and this book would have surely harnessed some memories and feelings. I am currently an Education student, a parent and I work with Children Services. I am positive that this is a book that I would use and purchase again when the time warrants. Great Buy!!

Tori Taylor, LGPC

5.0 out of 5 stars A Tool for All

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2020

Verified Purchase

I think this is a great journal - both as a professional and personal resource! As a Clinical Mental Health Counselor, the simple yet thoughtful and emotional provoking prompts gives a great starting point for therapists to use with clients as either writing prompts for homework and/or in session talking points when discussing the healing journey of grief. Moreover, the simplicity of the journal also allows parents, guardians, and loved ones to use this journal with their bereaved children. And lastly, even grown folks could use this journal to speak to their hurt inner child that may still be processing some grief and/or trauma. So all-in-all this is a GREAT tool again -both professionally and personally- for any age group! Excellent job Mrs. Diana and Ms. Sonja!

Aisha Shabazz

5.0 out of 5 stars Useful for adults too

Reviewed in the United States on August 2, 2020

Verified Purchase

I was very impressed with this book. I used it with the clients in my program. I am a manager at a day program for adults with chronic and persistent mental illness. Although my clients are adults, many of them have cognitive deficits for a variety of reasons. This book was perfect to use in group discussions about grief. It was well-received and effective. Very much looking forward to using it more in the future. A great buy.

 

Cynthia

5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource

Reviewed in the United States on July 28, 2020

Verified Purchase

This is actually a great tool to use with children during the pandemic. They are grieving their loss of normalcy. A great learning tool!

Ife M. Milligan, LCSW, Certified Holistic Life Coach, Iyalorisha

5.0 out of 5 stars A healing tool... necessary for all.

Reviewed in the United States on August 6, 2020

As a Licensed Clinical Life Coach and a Certified Life Coach, I personally and professionally recommend this book. “A Kids Grief Journal” is geared towards helping children manage feelings of grief, trauma, separation, and loss. It can also be applied to work with younger teens and adults. A wonderful tool for any counselor or therapist. I use it in my practice with clients. It is a wonderful contribution to healing and so needed, especially during these times. Thank you Diana Moses-Hamlett and Sonja Sharif.

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars A useful resource for anyone who needs assistance with grief

Reviewed in the United States on July 13, 2020

This book was especially helpful while assisting my students during this COVID -19 crisis. A must-have for anyone looking for help or helping someone else with the grieving process.

 

tess

5.0 out of 5 stars A great JOURNAL to have at all schools

Reviewed in the United States on July 13, 2019

Verified Purchase

Working as a Substitute Teacher Assistant with many children with mental and physical disabilities this Reflective Grief Journal would be beneficial. This journal will help all children and teens take a deep breath and express their feelings. Great journal for counselors and social workers to give to children and teens.

Kineisha

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for grieving children.

Reviewed in the United States on June 25, 2019

Verified Purchase

This concise, easy to use journal is a great tool for kids of all ages who are dealing with the loss of a loved one. The format allows children to express all thoughts and feelings in one place. It's also a useful guide for adults who are supporting children through the grieving process.

D S

4.0 out of 5 stars An Effective Way to Help Young People Process Their Feelings Surrounding Loss and Grief

Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2019

This book is a great resource, a practical tool, for helping young people identify and sort out their feelings after suffering a loss or overall feelings of grief and/or sadness. I've worked with and gotten feedback from many educators, leading forums on the challenges they face and their needs in the classroom, and this book is one that would be helpful to any educator, grief counselor, crisis interventionist, or social worker. I highly recommend.

CDB

5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any youth dealing with grief!

Reviewed in the United States on June 24, 2019

This book is needed in all schools, boys and girls clubs. Any place that is a sanctuary for children can benefit from this book. Use with your child or have them journal alone and share their responses later. No matter how you use it, it will help!

© 2020 by LLIshti